• Ayedh Dhafer Al-Ahmari

    Assistant Professor

    Graduated from the University of South Alabama (USA) in 2008 as respiratory therapist, master in respiratory leadership from University of Evansville, Indiana, USA and finished with PhD in 2014 from University college London (Respiratory medicine UK), Work as a clinical research fellow at COPD Research Group, National Heart & Lung Institute, Imperial College London, he was appointed assistant professor in Respiratory therapy at BMC and head of program in 2016.

    Research Interest

    My primary research interest is in COPD exacerbations, with a particular focus on influence of weather and atmospheric pollution on patients with COPD, The relationship between exercise capacity and Inflammatory Markers at COPD Exacerbation, recovery and time course of exacerbation.

    Contact-info

    EXT: 1300

    Primary Office: BMC – 1st floor

    ayedh.dhafer@bmc.edu.sa

  • Mazen Munaji Homoud

    Assistant Professor

    Graduated from the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio (USA) in 2011 as respiratory therapist, a Master degree in Interdisciplinary Studies major in Polysomonography from Texas State University, Texas and finished with PhD Health Science in 2018 from Seton Hall University. Member of National Honor Society for Allied Health (Alpha ETA) . Joined BMC as an assistant professor in Respiratory therapy in 2019.

    Research Interest

    Sleep related breathing disorders, with a particular focus on obstructive sleep apnea.

    Contact-info

    EXT: 1301

    Primary Office: BMC – 1st floor - Office 12

    mazen.homoud@bmc.edu.sa

  • Louin Jose

    Assistant Professor

    I have earned my Master’s Degree in Adult Cardiopulmonary Respiratory care from Manipal University, India.

    Research Interest

    Contact-info

    1312

    BMC – 3rd floor - Office 309

    louin.jose@bmc.edu.sa

  • Gokul Krishna

    Assistant Professor

    Bachelors in Respiratory Therapy

    Masters in Respiratory Therapy (Neonatal and

    Pediatric specialization)

    Research Interest

    Contact-info

    Ext.1502

    BMC – 3rd floor - Office 305

    gokul.krishna@bmc.edu.sa

  • Ann Mary Jose

    Assistant Professor

    Bachelors in Respiratory Therapy 

    Masters in Respiratory Therapy (Adult Respiratory care) 

    Research Interest

    Contact-info

    Ext. 1310

    BMC – 3rd floor - Office 326

    ann.jose@bmc.edu.sa

  • Rowaida Omar Qoutah

    Lecturer

    MS, RRT-ACCS, RRT-NPS

    Master of Science in respiratory Care

    Research Interest

    Contact-info

    1018

    BMC – 3rd floor - Office 324

    rowaida.qoutah@bmc.edu.sa

  • Abdulrahman Ali A Alkhathami

    Lecturer

    Ms, RRT- ACCS, RT- NPS

    COPD Educaator

    Asthma Educator

    Master of science in respiratory care

    Research Interest

    Contact-info

    EXT: 1312

    BMC – 3rd floor - Office 309

    abdulrahman.ali@bmc.edu.sa

  • Sultan Mohammad Abdullah Alshehri

    Lecturer

    (MedEdu, BsRC, CRT, RRT)

    Bachelor of Respiratory Care. From Shenandoah University. Winchester. Virginia. USA.

    Master of Medical Education, (degree of Honor) from King Saud bin Abdulaziz University of Health Sciences.

    Research Interest

    Contact-info

    EXT: 1302

    Primary Office: BMC – 3rd floor - Office 310

    sultan.alshehri@bmc.edu.sa

  • Meshari Mahdi A Alyami

    Lecturer

    (2014) Bachelor’s degree from King Saud University in Riyadh as a Respiratory Therapist. (2019) AARC Certificate of Pulmonary Disease Educator. (2020) Master of Science Degree from Georgia State University USA, Georgia.

    Research Interest

    Contact-info

    1303

    BMC - Office 304, 3rd floor.

    meshari.alyami@bmc.edu.sa

  • Samah Fouad H Bakhadlq

    Lecturer

    MS, RRT-ACCS, RRT-NPS

    Bachelor of Respiratory Care

    Master of Science

    Research Interest

    Contact-info

    EXT:1310

    BMC – 3rd floor - Office 326

    samah.bakhadlq@bmc.edu.sa

  • Khawlah Mohammed Kubisi

    Program coordinator

    MIS King Abdul-Aziz University

    Research Interest

    Contact-info

    1018

    BMC – 3rd floor - Office 324

    khawlah.kubisi@bmc.edu.sa

Cookies Policy

This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By accepting and closing when first visiting the page you consent to our use of cookies