• Ali Osman Ali Selim

    Associate Professor

    Head of physical therapy program

    I am the head of the physical therapy program. I did my bachelor's, master's, and Ph.D. in physical therapy from the Faculty of physical therapy, Cairo University, Egypt. I worked as a demonstrator, lecturer, and assistant professor (1998-2013) in the Faculty of physical therapy, Cairo University, Egypt. Then I moved to Saudi Arabia to work in Batterjee Medical College as an associate professor. I published more than 11 scientific papers. I am having experience of 24 years in teaching, research, and physical therapy practice (for integumentary system and post-operative cases) in renowned colleges. Proficient in delivering lectures and demos to UG and PG students using advanced teaching techniques to inspire, mentor, and motivate them. Expert in establishing an accurate diagnosis, formulating a treatment plan, and implementing physical therapy rehabilitation for burn, skin diseases, and post-operative as well as rehabilitation of upper and lower extremities amputation cases. Excellent in patient rapport and communication skills. Quality procedure delivery for best patient outcomes.

    Research Interest

    Physical therapy Department for Surgery

    Contact-info

    900033923 - Ext. 1220

    BMC - Jeddah

    Pt10.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • Osama Ragaa Abdelraouf Ibrahim

    Professor

    Dr. Osama Abdelraouf is professor of physical therapy who spent over 30 years teaching in highly ranked Universities in different countries all over the entire world. This may be the reason he adopts the multicultural education, where histories, texts, values, beliefs, and perspectives of people from different cultural backgrounds are incorporated. He focuses on why or how’ questions rather than ‘what’ questions with whole class brainstorming and more interactions between students. His unique approach in education helped to improve student attitudes towards his courses, as well as their ability to look at things from a broader context and from different angles. In activities, their performance becomes more personal and more reflective. He used to teach a diversity of courses including Biomechanics, human kinesiology, sports injuries, musculoskeletal radiology, as well as basic psychology that serves to add a deeper dimension to his comprehensive teaching philosophy. Moreover, he has many high-quality research works which focus on biomechanical analysis, muscle imbalance, and rehabilitation strategies used to help patients with mechanical musculoskeletal pain. In my studies, postural correction and its impact on functional efficiency is an additional theme. In 2005, he owned the state medal from the Egyptian government for his major contribution in the field of sports rehabilitation.

    Research Interest

    Physical Therapy Department for Biomechanics

    Contact-info

    900033923 - Ext.1307

    BMC - Jeddah

    Pt4.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • Usman Thattarauthodiyil

    Professor

    I am Dr. Usman Thattarauthodiyil, working as a full time professor of physical therapy in Batterjee Medical College for Sciences and Technology, Jeddah, K S A. My professional learning journey in medical education field started from 1993 and I could succeed my PhD in physical therapy from a highly reputed public University (Mangalore University) in India. Thereafter, I got excellent opportunities to fulfill my dream as an academia in well renowned Universities and institutions in India and Abroad (Yenepoya University, Mangalore University and Batterjee Medical College, Jeddah). I could trained and supervise the research projects for hundreds of under graduate and post graduate students. I have published many of my research works in various National and International journals and also presented in various National and International conferences. Yet I consider that I am just getting started and lot more to be achieved in my professional career.

    Research Interest

    Physical therapy Department for Musculoskeletal

    Disorders and Sport Injuries

    Contact-info

    900033923 - Ext. 1318

    BMC - Jeddah

    usman.thattarauthodiyil@bmc.edu.sa

  • Mohamed Abd El Fattah

    Associate Professor

    Mohamed Abdel Fattah is an associate professor of physical therapy at Batterjee Medical College in Jeddah. He earned his Ph.D. in Physical Therapy for Growth and Development Disorders in Children and Its Surgery from Cairo University's Faculty of Physical Therapy in 2009 and was promoted to associate professor in 2015. For over 20 years, he has taught numerous theoretical and clinical courses at October 6 University in Egypt and Batterjee Medical College in Jeddah. He is a clinical supervisor for undergraduate and internship students. He had numerous articles published in international journals. His work focuses on pediatric rehabilitation in particular. His favorite place to work is teaching students, conducting research, communicating with alumni, and advising them. He participates in extracurricular activities and community service to interact with the community in order to improve health and quality of life. His family, which includes his wife (a pharmacist), two sons, and one daughter, is an important part of his life. Outside of work, he enjoys reading and football, with Al Ahly Club in Egypt and Liverpool in England being his favorite teams.

    Research Interest

    Physical Therapy Department for Growth and

    Development Disorders in Children and Its Surgery

    Contact-info

    900033923 - Ext. 1307

    BMC - Jeddah

    Pt12.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • Mariam Elsayed Mohamed Abdalaal Salem

    Associate Professor

    I am having Academic & clinical experience of twenty years in the specialty of Physical Therapy for Cardiovascular/ Respiratory Disorder and geriatrics. I completed bachelor's degree of the physical therapy (1999), very good with honor; Then Master's degree in physical therapy for cardiovascular/ respiratory disorder and geriatric, (2006), Excellent; afterward Doctoral degree (2010), very good with honor. I started my career as Demonstrator in Faculty of Physical Therapy, Cairo University (2001-2006), assisted lecturer (2006-2010), Lecturer (2010-2015), and Assistant professor (2015-2017) and then moved to Saudi Arabia to work in Batterjee Medical College as associate professor.

    Research Interest

    Physical Therapy Department for Cardiovascular disorders and Geriatrics

     

    Contact-info

    900033923 - Ext. 1311

    BMC - Jeddah

    mariam.salem@bmc.edu.sa

  • Olfat Ibrahim Ali Sayed Ahmed

    Associate Professor

    I am an associate professor of Physical therapy with a teaching experience of 20 years for under and post graduate students in the Basic Science for Physical therapy. I did a master’s and Ph.D. in Physical therapy from the Faculty of physical therapy, Cairo University, and promoted as an associate professor in 2017. I worked since (2001-17) in the Faculty of physical therapy, Cairo University, and then moved to Saudi Arabia to work in Batterjee Medical College as an associate professor. I have many international publications in the Physical therapy specialty.

    Research Interest

    Physical therapy department for Basic Sciences

    Contact-info

    1305

    BMC - Jeddah

    olfat.sayed@bmc.edu.sa

  • Reem Dawood

    Assistant Professor

    Dr. Reem Dawood is an assistant professor of physical therapy who joined BMC in 2012 till now her specialty is the basic sciences of PT, she teaches many subjects related to electrotherapy and therapeutic exercises, also she is the coordinator of the physical therapy labs in BMC. She previously worked as a PT lecturer at the Saudi German Institute for Nursing and Allied Health (SGNA) in Jeddah and Madina, where she spent about seven years teaching most of the PT subjects and was the head of the PT department and a member of the institute's exam committee for the last two years. Dr. Reem has extensive clinical experience; that before she joined the teaching she was working as a PT specialist for about twelve years in many hospitals and centers in Egypt and Saudi Arabia (Jeddah and Madina).

    Research Interest

    Physical therapy department for Basic Sciences

    Contact-info

    900033923 EXT: 1305

    BMC - Jeddah

    pt9.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • Alshaima Kadry Abdelaal Ahmed

    Assistant Professor

    I am an assistant professor of Physical therapy with a teaching & clinical experience of 17 years in Physical therapy for Musculoskeletal Disorders. I completed Bachelor of Physical Therapy in (2002) from the Faculty of physical therapy, Cairo University. I did a master’s in (2009) and Ph.D. in Physical Therapy for Musculoskeletal Disorders (2015), and promoted as an assistant professor in (2017). I worked since (2004-2016) in the Faculty of physical therapy, Cairo University, and then moved to Saudi Arabia to work in Batterjee Medical College as an assistant professor. I have international publications in the Physical therapy specialty.

    Research Interest

    Physical therapy department for musculoskeletal disorders and its surgery

    Contact-info

    900033923 EXT: 1305

    BMC - Jeddah

    alshaimaa.kadry@majeed.onmicrosoft.com

  • Mohammed Abdulfattah Al Heseny

    Instructor

    Research Interest

    Teaching Practical Sessions

    Contact-info

    900033923 EXT: 1306

    BMC - Jeddah

    pt11.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • Fatima Mustafa Suliman Saidi

    Instructor

    I took my Bachelor's degree as a physical therapist from Btattarjee Medical College in 2013-2014, and then I worked 3 Months at Maryam for physiotherapy center from 1-5-2015 to 1-8-2015. After that I am working as a clinical Lab Instructor in Battarjee Medical College since 8-11-2015 -till present Instructing basic medical courses and various advanced subjects : (Electrophysical Agent I, II ), (Musculoskeletal I, II),(Therapeutic Exercise I, II), (PT Examination procedure I, II), (Geriatrics II),(Kinesiology & Biomechanics )and (Neuro physical therapy). Also, I am one of the Alumni Association Committee. In the Process of taking Master Degree from King Abdulaziz University 3-9-2018 till present.

    Research Interest

    Teaching in Practical Sessions

    Contact-info

    900033923 EXT: 1311

    BMC - Jeddah

    fatima.saidi@bmc.edu.sa

Cookies Policy

This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By accepting and closing when first visiting the page you consent to our use of cookies

• علي عثمان علي سليم

    أستاذ مشارك

    رئيس برنامج العلاج الطبيعي

    أنا رئيس برنامج العلاج الطبيعي. لقد حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس والماجستير والدكتوراه. في العلاج الطبيعي من كلية العلاج الطبيعي ، جامعة القاهرة ، مصر. عملت معيدًا ومحاضرًا وأستاذًا مساعدًا (1998-2013) في كلية العلاج الطبيعي ، جامعة القاهرة ، مصر. ثم انتقلت إلى المملكة العربية السعودية للعمل في كلية البترجي الطبية كأستاذ مشارك. لقد نشرت أكثر من 11 ورقة علمية. لدي خبرة 24 عامًا في التدريس والبحث وممارسة العلاج الطبيعي في كليات مشهورة. بارع في إلقاء المحاضرات والعروض التوضيحية لطلاب للطلاب والخريجين باستخدام تقنيات التدريس المتقدمة لإلهامهم وتوجيههم وتحفيزهم. خبير في وضع التشخيص الدقيق ، ووضع خطة العلاج ، وتنفيذ إعادة التأهيل العلاج الطبيعي للحروق ، والأمراض الجلدية ، وما بعد الجراحة وكذلك إعادة تأهيل حالات بتر الأطراف العلوية والسفلية. ممتاز في التواصل مع المريض ومهارات الاتصال. تقديم إجراءات عالية الجودة للحصول على أفضل نتائج للمرضى.

    الإهتمامات البحثية

     قسم العلاج الطبيعي للجراحة

    Contact-info

    1304

    BMC - جدة

    Pt10.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • اسامة رجاء عبد الرؤوف ابراهيم

    أستاذ

    أسامة عبد الرؤوف أستاذ العلاج الطبيعي الذي أمضى أكثر من 30 عامًا في التدريس في جامعات عالية المستوى في مختلف البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم. قد يكون هذا هو السبب في أنه يتبنى فكره التعليم متعدد الثقافات ، حيث يتم دمج التواريخ والنصوص والقيم والمعتقدات ووجهات نظر الناس من خلفيات ثقافية مختلفة. إنه يركز على أسئلة "لماذا أو كيف" بدلاً من أسئلة "ماذا" مع العصف الذهني للصف بأكمله والمزيد من التفاعلات بين الطلاب. ساعد نهجه الفريد في التعليم على تحسين مواقف الطلاب تجاه مقرراته ، فضلاً عن قدرتهم على النظر إلى الأشياء من سياق أوسع ومن زوايا مختلفة. لهذا عند التطبيق العملى ، يصبح أداؤهم أكثر شخصية وأكثر انعكاسًا. اعتاد تدريس مجموعة متنوعة من المقررات الدراسية بما في ذلك الميكانيكا الحيوية ، وعلم الحركة البشري ، والإصابات الرياضية ، وأشعة العضلات والعظام ، بالإضافة إلى علم النفس الأساسي الذي يعمل على إضافة بُعد أعمق إلى فلسفته التعليمية الشاملة. علاوة على ذلك ، لديه العديد من الأعمال البحثية عالية الجودة التي تركز على التحليل الميكانيكي الحيوي ، واختلال التوازن العضلي ، واستراتيجيات إعادة التأهيل المستخدمة لمساعدة المرضى الذين يعانون من آلام العضلات والعظام الميكانيكية. في دراستي ، تصحيح الوضع وتأثيره على الكفاءة الوظيفية هو موضوع إضافي. في عام 2005 ، حصل على وسام الدولة من الحكومة المصرية لمساهمته الكبيرة في مجال إعادة التأهيل الرياضي.

    الإهتمامات البحثية

    قسم العلاج الطبيعي للميكانيكا الحيوية

    Contact-info

    1307

    BMC – جدة

    Pt4.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • عثمان تاتاروديل

    أستاذ

    انا الدكتور عثمان ثاتاروثديل ، أعمل أستاذًا للعلاج الطبيعي في كلية البترجي الطبية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا ، جدة ، المملكة العربية السعودية. بدأت رحلتي المهنية في المجال الطبي التعليمي من عام 1993 حيث نححت في الحصول على درجة الدكتوراه في العلاج الطبيعي من جامعة عامة مرموقة (جامعة مانجالور) في الهند. بعد ذلك ، ثم حصلت على فرص ممتازة لتحقيق حلمي في العمل الاكاديمي بالالتحاق للعمل في جامعات ومؤسسات مشهورة في الهند وخارجها (جامعة ينيبويا ، جامعة مانجالور وكلية بترجي الطبية بجدة). حيث توليت التدريس والتدريب والإشراف على المشاريع البحثية لمئات الطلاب الجامعيين وطلاب الدراسات العليا. لقد نشرت العديد من أعمالي البحثية في مختلف المجلات الوطنية والدولية كما قدمت كثير من الاعمال في العديد من المؤتمرات الوطنية والدولية. ومع ذلك ، فإنني أعتبر أنني بدأت للتو وهناك الكثير لأحققه في مسيرتي المهنية.

    Research Interest

    قسم العلاج الطبيعي لأمراض العظام والإصابات الرياضية

    Contact-info

    1318

    BMC – جدة

    usman.thattarauthodiyil@bmc.edu.sa

  • محمد عبد الفتاح

    استاذ مساعد

    محمد عبد الفتاح أستاذ مشارك العلاج الطبيعي بكلية البترجي الطبية بجدة. حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في العلاج الطبيعي للنمو والتطور وأمراض الأطفال وجراحتها من كلية العلاج الطبيعي جامعة القاهرة عام 2009 ، وتم ترقيته إلى منصب أستاذ مشارك عام 2015. قام بتدريس العديد من المقررات النظرية والإكلينيكية فى كلية العلاج الطبيعى بجامعه 6 أكتوبر فى مصر وكلية البترجي الطبية فى جدة لأكثر من 20 عامًا. وهو مشرف إكلينيكي للطلاب الجامعيين وطلاب الإمتياز. نشر العديد من المقالات في المجلات الدولية. يركز عمله على إعادة تأهيل الأطفال بشكل خاص. مكانه المفضل هو تعليم الطلاب وإجراء البحوث والتواصل مع الخريجين وتقديم النصيحة لهم. يشارك في الأنشطة اللامنهجية وخدمة المجتمع للتفاعل مع المجتمع من أجل تحسين الصحة ونوعية الحياة. .أهم جزء فى حياته هو عائلته التي تضم زوجته (صيدلانية) ، وولدان ، وابنة واحدة. خارج العمل ، يستمتع بالقراءة وممارسة كرة القدم ، حيث يفضل النادي الأهلي في مصر وليفربول في إنجلترا

    Research Interest

    قسم العلاج الطبيعي للنمو والتطور وأمراض الأطفال وجراحتها

    Contact-info

    1307

    BMC – جدة

    Pt12.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • مريم السيد محمد عبد الله سالم

    استاذ مساعد

    لدي خبرة أكاديمية وإكلينيكيه لمدة عشرين عامًا في تخصص العلاج الطبيعي لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية / الجهاز التنفسي وطب الشيخوخة. أكملت درجة البكالوريوس في العلاج الطبيعي (1999) بتقدير جيد جدًا مع مرتبة الشرف. ثم درجة الماجستير في العلاج الطبيعي لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والجهاز التنفسي وكبار السن (2006) بتقدير ممتاز. بعد ذلك درجة الدكتوراه (2010) بتقدير جيد جدا مع مرتبة الشرف. بدأت مسيرتي المهنية معيدًا في كلية العلاج الطبيعي ، جامعة القاهرة (2001-2006) ، ومحاضرًا مساعدًا (2006-2010) ، ومحاضرًا (2010-2015) ، وأستاذًا مساعدًا (2015-2017) ، ثم انتقلت إلى المملكة العربية السعودية. عمل في كلية البترجي الطبية كأستاذ مشارك.

    Research Interest

    قسم العلاج الطبيعي لأمراض القلب والمسنين

    Contact-info

    1311

    BMC – جدة

    mariam.salem@bmc.edu.sa

  • اولفت ابراهيم علي سيد احمد

    استاذ مساعد

    أنا أستاذ مشارك في العلاج الطبيعي ولدي خبرة تدريسية لمدة 20 عامًا للطلاب الجامعيين وما بعد التخرج في العلوم الأساسية للعلاج الطبيعي. لقد حصلت على درجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه. حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه في العلاج الطبيعي من كلية العلاج الطبيعي جامعة القاهرة ، وترقيتها إلى منصب أستاذ مشارك عام 2017. عملت منذ (2001-17) في كلية العلاج الطبيعي ، جامعة القاهرة ، ثم انتقلت إلى المملكة العربية السعودية للعمل في كليه البترجي الطبية كأستاذ مشارك. لدي العديد من المنشورات العالمية في تخصص العلاج الطبيعي.

    Research Interest

    قسم العلاج الطبيعي للعلوم الأساسية

    Contact-info

    1305

    BMC – جدة

    olfat.sayed@bmc.edu.sa

  • ريم داوود

    استاذ مساعد

    الدكتورة ريم داود هي أستاذة مساعدة في العلاج الطبيعي انضمت إلى كلية البترجى في عام 2012 حتى الآن تخصصها هو العلوم الأساسية لـلعلاج الطبيعى ، تقوم بتدريس العديد من المواد المتعلقة بالعلاج الكهربائي والتمارين العلاجية ، كما أنها منسقة لمختبرات العلاج الطبيعي. عملت سابقًا كمحاضرة في المعهد السعودي الألماني للتمريض والصحة المساندة في جدة والمدينة المنورة ، حيث أمضت حوالي سبع سنوات في تدريس معظم مواد العلوم الأساسية فى العلاج الطبيعى وكانت رئيسة قسم العلاج الطبيعى وعضوًا في لجنة الامتحانات بالمعهد. خلال العامين الماضيين. تتمتع الدكتورة ريم بخبرة إكلينيكية واسعة ؛ قبل أن تلتحق بالتدريس كانت تعمل كأخصائية علاج طبيعى لمدة اثني عشر عامًا في العديد من المستشفيات والمراكز في مصر والمملكة العربية السعودية (جدة والمدينة المنورة).

    Research Interest

    قسم العلاج الطبيعي للعلوم الأساسية

    Contact-info

    900033923 EXT: 1305

    BMC – جدة

    pt9.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • الشيماء قدري عبد العال احمد

    استاذ مساعد

    أنا أستاذ مساعد في العلاج الطبيعي مع خبرة في التدريس النظرى والعملى لمدة 17 عامًا في العلاج الطبيعي لاضطرابات الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي. حصلت على بكالوريوس العلاج الطبيعي (2002) من كلية العلاج الطبيعي ، جامعة القاهرة. حصلت على درجة الماجستير عام (2009) ودكتوراه في العلاج الطبيعي لاضطرابات الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي (2015) وترقيته إلى أستاذ مساعد في (2017). عملت منذ (2004-2016) في كلية العلاج الطبيعي ، جامعة القاهرة ، ثم انتقلت إلى المملكة العربية السعودية للعمل في كلية الطب البترجي كأستاذ مساعد. لدي منشورات دولية في تخصص العلاج الطبيعي.

    Research Interest

    قسم العلاج الطبيعي لأمراض العظام وجراحتها

    Contact-info

    900033923 EXT: 1305

    BMC – جدة

    alshaimaa.kadry@majeed.onmicrosoft.com

  • محمد عبدالفتاح الحسيني

    معلم

    Research Interest

    تدريس التطبيقات العملية

    Contact-info

    1306

    BMC – جدة

    pt11.jed@bmc.edu.sa

  • فاطمة مصطفى سليمان السعيدي

    معلم

    حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في العلاج الطبيعي من كلية الطب بتترجي في 2013-2014 ، ثم عملت 3 أشهر في مركز مريم للعلاج الطبيعي من 1-5-2015 إلى 1-8-2015. بعد ذلك أعمل كمدرس مختبر إكلينيكي في كلية الطب بترجي منذ 8/2015 وحتى الآن أقوم بتوجيه الدورات الطبية الأساسية والمواد المتقدمة المختلفة: (العلاج الكهربي ، العلاج الطبيعى لأمراض العظام وجراحتها ، التمرينات العلاجية  ، إختبارات ومقاييس, العلاج الطبيعى للمسنين ، علم الحركة والميكانيكا الحيوية و العلاج الطبيعي لأمراض الأعصاب وجراحتها. كما أنني عضو في لجنة رابطة الخريجين. أنا الآن في صدد الحصول على درجة الماجستير من جامعة الملك عبد العزيز 3-9-2018 حتى الآن.

    Research Interest

    تدريس التطبيقات العملية

    Contact-info

    1311

    BMC – جدة

    fatima.saidi@bmc.edu.sa

سياسة ملفات الارتباط

ايستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتحسين تجربة المستخدم الخاصة بك. من خلال القبول والإغلاق عند زيارة الصفحة لأول مرة ، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط